RSS

All kinds of crazy…

30 Jul

 

I would like to apologize to America for the poor showing of the men’s gymnastic’s team, the beach volleyball team of Gibb/Rosenthal, and the 4th place finish of Ryan Lochte.  I did not wear my lucky Olympic shirt (pictured above).  I will repent of this and wear it every night for the duration of the games.

Part of the reason I declined to wear my shirt is that I was on my way to take my 9 year old to his first full pad football practice of the season (he has been conditioning for the past 3 weeks).

As beautiful as the shirt is, I did not think I could survive sitting outside in such a thick T-shirt.  I thought nothing of having my kid wear 50 pounds of gear and run through drills.

To round out the crazy, I did send out an email to the team reminding parents to hydrate their boys and that the color of urine would indicate if they were well hydrated or not. As you can tell, I live to serve.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 30, 2012 in Kids

 

Leave a comment